4 minutes reading time (721 words)

Writing, Reviews, Reading Series

A miscellany of my works, including lots of Jazz writing and reviews.

...

CAPS

Calling All Poets Series is a monthly poetry/writing reading series, featuring poets from the Hudson Valley and beyond.
...

Mike Jurkovic on All About Jazz

Mike Jurkovic, Reviewer, member page on All About Jazz. All About Jazz is the world's largest jazz network, helping fans and professionals like Mike Jurkovic discover music and connect.
...

Mike Jurkovic - poet, pundit, provocatuer - Home | Facebook

Mike Jurkovic - poet, pundit, provocatuer. 137 likes. Writer, reviewer AllAboutJazz.com, author, President Calling All Poets Series, dj @ Jazz Sanctuary,...
...

Jazz Sanctuary Tue Nov 6 with Mike on WOOC 105.3 FM Troy

Trusted by over 200 non-commercial stations, Spinitron supports playlist logging, reporting, web publishing, automation, push and much more.
...

Poetry with Mike Jurkovic – The Sanctuary for Independent Media

Mike Jurkovic is a 2016 Pushcart nominee whose poetry and musical criticism have appeared in hundreds of magazines, periodicals, and anthologies. Full length collections include Blue Fan Whirring, smitten by harpies & shiny banjo catfish. Chapbooks include Eve's Venom andPurgatory Road. He is the Tuesday night host of Jazz Sanctuary, WOOC 15.3 FM, Troy, NY. His column, The Rock n Roll Curmudgeon, appeared in Rhythm and News Magazine from 1997 to 2003.
...

REVIEW: Keith Jarrett: La Fenice

Keith Jarrett: La Fenice jazz review by Mike Jurkovic, published on November 6, 2018. Find thousands reviews at All About Jazz!
...

REVIEW: Enrique Haneine: The Mind's Mural

Enrique Haneine: The Mind's Mural jazz review by Mike Jurkovic, published on November 3, 2018. Find thousands reviews at All About Jazz!
...

REVIEW: John Petrucelli: Presence

John Petrucelli: Presence jazz review by Mike Jurkovic, published on November 2, 2018. Find thousands reviews at All About Jazz!
...

Shai Maestro: The Dream Thief

Shai Maestro: The Dream Thief jazz review by Mike Jurkovic, published on October 19, 2018. Find thousands reviews at All About Jazz!
...

Tim Rachbach: Under One Moon

Tim Rachbach: Under One Moon jazz review by Mike Jurkovic, published on October 17, 2018. Find thousands reviews at All About Jazz!
...

Soft Machine: Hidden Details

Soft Machine: Hidden Details jazz review by Mike Jurkovic, published on October 15, 2018. Find thousands reviews at All About Jazz!
...

Peter Madsen & Alfred Vogel: I Ching

Peter Madsen & Alfred Vogel: I Ching jazz review by Mike Jurkovic, published on October 15, 2018. Find thousands reviews at All About Jazz!
...

Connie Han: Crime Zone

Connie Han: Crime Zone jazz review by Mike Jurkovic, published on October 10, 2018. Find thousands reviews at All About Jazz!
...

Rupert & Drexler: R&D

Rupert & Drexler: R&D jazz review by Mike Jurkovic, published on October 9, 2018. Find thousands reviews at All About Jazz!
...

Trygve Seim: Helsinki Songs

Trygve Seim: Helsinki Songs jazz review by Mike Jurkovic, published on October 4, 2018. Find thousands reviews at All About Jazz!
...

Christian Sands: Facing Dragons

Christian Sands: Facing Dragons jazz review by Mike Jurkovic, published on September 28, 2018. Find thousands reviews at All About Jazz!
...

Scholars Hence – Mike Jurkovic | panoply, a literary zine

It’s an apocalyptic feel, isn’t it? As we carry our shit like it makes any difference in the rockets’ red glare. Conventional. Thermal. Cellular. Take your pick. Place your bets. Either way we fall. Leaving it to the scholars hence to examine our umbrage. Our shit. Our shit. It’s always our shit left behind no…
...

Wayne Shorter: Emanon

Wayne Shorter: Emanon jazz review by Mike Jurkovic, published on September 27, 2018. Find thousands reviews at All About Jazz!
...

Orrin Evans: Presence

Orrin Evans: Presence jazz review by Mike Jurkovic, published on September 26, 2018. Find thousands reviews at All About Jazz!
...

Marcin Wasilewski Trio: Live

Marcin Wasilewski Trio: Live jazz review by Mike Jurkovic, published on September 25, 2018. Find thousands reviews at All About Jazz!
...

Paul Simon: In The Blue Light

Paul Simon: In The Blue Light jazz review by Mike Jurkovic, published on September 23, 2018. Find thousands reviews at All About Jazz!
...

Tord Gustavsen: The Other Side

Tord Gustavsen: The Other Side jazz review by Mike Jurkovic, published on August 30, 2018. Find thousands reviews at All About Jazz!
Performances
Screaming Jay Hawkins and Me in Our Prime
 

Comments

No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment
Already Registered? Login Here
Guest
Wednesday, 19 December 2018